The Holme Church of England Primary School is an academy in The Good Shepherd Trust, a family of church and community school academies within the Diocese of Guildford. 


The Trust has established Local Committees for each of their academies. The Trust has delegated a number of activities to local committees. Further details can be found within the Scheme of Delegation. Each local committee is responsible for:

  • Establishing the strategic direction
  • Ensuring accountability
  • Overseeing compliance
  • Ensuring risks to the organisation are managed

The local committee meets six times per year (more if required but at least once per half term) and all local committee members are expected to attend. The term of office for all local committee members is 4 years, unless otherwise stated. This excludes the Headteacher.

The local committee Chair is: Alex Kemp, who can be contacted by email here.


Local Committee Member Details 

Please click here for details of our local committee members


Attendance at Meetings

Click here for 2022/23 information.

Meeting dates for the current year can be found in the Events Calendar here.

Governance information about the local committee can also be found on 
Get Information About Schools.



Register of Interests

Please click here to download the register of interests.


For more information about the Trust governance arrangements, please click here.